التبرع الحي

يساعد معظم المتبرعين بالأعضاء في إنقاذ الأرواح بعد وفاتهم ، ولكن من الممكن التبرع بالأعضاء بطريقة أخرى.

ما هو التبرع بالأعضاء الحية؟

يساعد معظم المتبرعين بالأعضاء في إنقاذ الأرواح بعد وفاتهم ، ولكن من الممكن التبرع بالأعضاء بطريقة أخرى.

brittkidneycake

قد يعطي الأشخاص الذين يعيشون على قيد الحياة كلية أو جزءًا من الكبد أو فصًا من رئتهم إلى شخص ما على قائمة انتظار زراعة الأعضاء. عادة ما يكون هذا شخصًا يعرفونه ، ولكن قد يكون المستلم غريبًا تمامًا. غالبًا ما يشار إلى التبرع بعضو مجهول لأفضل مطابقة طبية بالتبرع الإيثاري الحي.

يعود تاريخ التبرع الحي إلى الخمسينيات من القرن الماضي. يتم فحص المتبرعين المحتملين بعناية بحثًا عن المخاطر المحتملة أثناء الجراحة وفي وقت لاحق في الحياة. أولئك الذين يتأهلون عادة ما يكونون قادرين على العيش حياة صحية وطويلة. تشمل أنواع التبرع بالأعضاء الحية ما يلي:

فوائد التبرع بالأعضاء

وفقًا لموقع organdonor.gov، يبدأ التبرع بالأعضاء الحية بتقييم المتبرعين المحتملين من قبل مركز زراعة الأعضاء. يزن موظفو الزراعة مخاطر الزراعة الحية ويضمنون أن يكون المتبرع المحتمل مرشحًا جيدًا. يتأكد مركز الزراعة من أن المتبرع المحتمل يتمتع بصحة عقلية وجسدية جيدة قبل المتابعة.

تتم جدولة الجراحة بمجرد أن يتخذ المتبرع الحي قرارًا مستنيرًا ونهائيًا ويتم إثباته على أنه مطابق للمتلقي. ال تختلف عملية الاسترداد بين المتبرعين الأحياء ويعتمد على التبرع بالأعضاء المحدد الذي يحدث.

من يدفع مقابل التبرع بالأعضاء الحية؟

تنص مؤسسة American Transplant Foundation على أن المتلقي الرعاية الطبية أو الصحة الخاصة سيغطي التأمين بشكل عام جوانب معينة التبرع بالأعضاء الحية. من غير القانوني أن يتم الدفع للمتبرع مقابل التبرع بعضو.

ومع ذلك ، فإن قانون زراعة الأعضاء الوطني يسمح لمتلقي الأعضاء بدفع تكاليف السفر والإسكان للمتبرعين الأحياء فيما يتعلق بالتبرع. يوجد منظمات غير ربحية التي قد تكون قادرة على المساعدة في النفقات غير المباشرة المتعلقة بالتبرع بأحد الأعضاء ، مثل النقل والإقامة والطعام.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول التبرع بالأعضاء الحية ، يرجى الذهاب إلى موقع ويب Transplant Living أو اتصل بمركز زراعة الأعضاء بالمستشفى الذي يعمل مع الصديق أو الشخص المقرب الذي ترغب في مساعدته.

شارك مع صديق
انتقل إلى أعلى

Living Donation

Most organ donors help save lives after their death, but it’s possible to donate organs another way.

What is Living Organ Donation?

Most organ donors help save lives after their death, but it’s possible to donate organs another way.

brittkidneycake

People who are living may give a kidney, a part of their liver or a lobe of their lung to someone on the organ transplant waiting list. This usually is someone they know, but the recipient may be a complete stranger. Donating an organ anonymously to the best medical match is often referred to as altruistic living donation.

Living donation dates back to the 1950s. Potential donors are carefully screened for possible risks during surgery and later in life. Those who qualify typically are able to live healthy and long lives. Types of living organ donation include:

The Benefits of Organ Donation

According to organdonor.gov, living organ donation begins with the evaluation of potential donors by a transplant center. Transplant staff weigh the risks of a living transplant and ensure the potential donor is a good candidate. The transplant center makes sure the potential donor is in good mental and physical health before proceeding.

Surgery is scheduled once the living donor has made an informed and final decision and has been established as a match for the recipient. The recovery process differs among living donors and depends on the specific organ donation taking place.

Who Pays for Living Organ Donation?

The American Transplant Foundation states that the recipient’s Medicare or private health insurance will generally cover certain aspects of the living organ donation. It is illegal for a donor to be paid for donating an organ.

However, the National Organ Transplant Act allows organ recipients to pay for their living donors’ travel and housing in connection with the donation. There are nonprofit organizations that may be able to help with indirect expenses related to donating an organ, such as transportation, lodging and food.

For more information on living organ donation, please go to the Transplant Living website or contact the hospital transplant center working with the friend or loved one you wish to help.

Share with a Friend
Scroll to Top