اول المستجيبين

أنت تنقذ وتحمي الأرواح بالفعل بعملك كل يوم. يمكن أن يلعب المستجيبون للطوارئ وإنفاذ القانون أيضًا دورًا مهمًا في التبرع بالأنسجة والعين ، وبالتالي مساعدة المزيد من الأشخاص.

المستجيبون للطوارئ وإنفاذ القانون

دورك في التبرع

أنت تنقذ وتحمي الأرواح بالفعل بعملك كل يوم. يمكن أن يلعب المستجيبون للطوارئ وإنفاذ القانون أيضًا دورًا مهمًا في التبرع بالأنسجة والعين ، وبالتالي مساعدة المزيد من الأشخاص.
بصفتك مستجيبًا للطوارئ ، يمكن أن يكون لك تأثير كبير من خلال إخطار Gift of Life Michigan في (800) 482-4881 في كل مرة تحدث حالة وفاة خارج المستشفى. سيضمن هذا الإجراء منح جميع سكان ميتشيغاندر الفرصة لترك إرث من الكرم من خلال التبرع بالأنسجة والعين.

عملية الإخطار

نفذت Gift of Life Michigan هذه العملية بالفعل في بعض المقاطعات ، ولكن إذا لم تكن في إحدى تلك المناطق ، فسنعمل عن كثب مع وكالتك أو إدارتك لتطوير إجراءات لضمان استدعاء جميع الوفيات غير المتعلقة بالمستشفى إلى Gift من Life Michigan خلال إطار زمني يحافظ على فرصة التبرع. يرجى الاتصال بأحد أعضاء طاقم عمل لمعرفة كيف يمكنك المساعدة أو لمزيد من المعلومات.

لمعرفة المزيد حول العملية ، قم بزيارة عملية التبرع بالأعضاء والأنسجة صفحة.

ما يمكن أن تتوقعه

نطلب منك إخطار Gift of Life Michigan على (800) 482-4881 في غضون ساعة من جميع الوفيات خارج المستشفى ، سواء في الميدان أو في رعاية المسنين أو في أي مكان آخر ، بغض النظر عن عمر الشخص. فيما يلي بعض الأشياء الشائعة التي سيتم سؤالك عنها عند إجراء إحالة من متبرع:

  • اسمك ووكالتك والموقع ورقم الاتصال
  • التركيبة السكانية للمتوفى ، إذا كانت معروفة ، مثل العمر والجنس والعرق
  • التاريخ الطبي المعروف ، والتدخلات الطبية ، ووقت الوفاة أو آخر وقت معروف على قيد الحياة
  • معلومات أقرب الأقارب للفرد ، إذا كانت معروفة
  • معلومات الوكالة الشريكة ، مثل الطبيب الشرعي و / أو منزل الجنازة

هام: لا تتحدث عن التبرع مع العائلة. من الأفضل تحويل الإحالة إلى المتبرع في مكان بعيد عن العائلة. سوف تتواصل Gift of Life Michigan مع العائلة إذا حدد تقييمنا أن التبرع ممكن طبيًا.

Police officer in front of police SUV
الإعفاء من قانون الخصوصية للتبرع بالأعضاء والأنسجة

يُسمح لك بمشاركة معلومات المريض مع Gift of Life Michigan. يخضع مقدمو الرعاية الصحية للحماية بموجب قسم HIPAA 164.512 إلى "الكشف عن المعلومات الصحية المحمية لمنظمات شراء الأعضاء ... لغرض تسهيل التبرع بالأعضاء أو الأنسجة أو العين وزرعها."

أسئلة أو تعليقات؟

معلومات للتواصل

إذا كانت لديك أسئلة أو استفسارات ، فيرجى الاتصال بمسؤول الاتصال ستيفاني سومر (أعلى) في ssommer@golm.org أو لوجان ميلر (قاع) في lmiller@golm.org. يمكنك أيضا الاتصال (800) 482-4881 للمساعدة على مدار 24 ساعة.

شارك مع صديق
انتقل إلى أعلى

First Responders

You already save and protect lives with your work every single day. Emergency responders and law enforcement also can play a critical role in tissue and eye donation, thereby helping even more people.

Emergency Responders and Law Enforcement

Your Role in Donation

You already save and protect lives with your work every single day. Emergency responders and law enforcement also can play a critical role in tissue and eye donation, thereby helping even more people.
As an emergency responder, you can have a major impact by notifying Gift of Life Michigan at (800) 482-4881 every time a death occurs outside of a hospital. This action will ensure that all Michiganders are given the opportunity to leave a legacy of generosity through tissue and eye donation.

Notification Process

Gift of Life Michigan already has this process in place in some counties, but if you are not in one of those areas, we will work closely with your agency or department to develop procedures to ensure that all non-hospital deaths are called in to Gift of Life Michigan within a timeframe that preserves the opportunity for donation. Please contact a member of our staff to see how you can help or for more information.

To learn more about the process, visit our Organ and Tissue Donation Process page.

What You Can Expect

We ask that you notify Gift of Life Michigan at (800) 482-4881 within an hour of all non-hospital deaths, whether in the field, in hospice or elsewhere, regardless of the person’s age. Here are some of the common things you will be asked when you make a donor referral:

  • Your name, agency, location and call-back number
  • Demographics of the deceased, if known, such as age, sex, race
  • Known medical history, medical interventions, time of death or last known time alive
  • Next of kin information for the individual, if known
  • Partner agency information, such as medical examiner and/or funeral home

Important: Do NOT bring up donation with the family. It is best to make the donor referral in a spot away from the family. Gift of Life Michigan will contact the family if our assessment determines that donation is medically possible.

Police officer in front of police SUV
Privacy Law Exemption for Organ and Tissue Donation

You are allowed to share patient information with Gift of Life Michigan. Healthcare providers are protected by HIPAA Section 164.512 to “disclose protected health information to organ procurement organizations … for the purpose of facilitating organ, tissue, or eye donation and transplantation.”

Questions or Comments?

Contact Information

If you have questions or concerns, please contact liaison Stephanie Sommer (top) at ssommer@golm.org or Logan Miller (bottom) at lmiller@golm.org. You can also call (800) 482-4881 for 24-hour assistance.

Share with a Friend
Scroll to Top