We honor life through donation.

Become an organ, eye & tissue donor today.

News Archives

Thursday, April 29, 2021
Phil Laske remembers his brother, Joe, as a nice guy and jack of all trades.
Thursday, April 22, 2021
Heart recipient offers hope to young patientsKaty Rozman has a message for young transplant recipients or young people waiting for a new life-sa
Thursday, April 15, 2021
Photo contest seeks creative expressions of supportAnn Arbor, MI – Showing support for organ and tissue donation can be as easy as selecting whic
Friday, April 9, 2021
Grant funds will enhance education on organ and tissue donation
Friday, April 2, 2021
Gift of Life honors donors, recipients and volunteers who help save livesRebecca Anderson has been able to watch her daughter get married, gradua
Thursday, April 1, 2021
Student groups adapted in the wake of COVID-19 pandemicThanks to the efforts of college students across Michigan, 164 new names were added to the
Thursday, April 1, 2021
State Senator encourages Michiganders to join Organ Donor Registry
Thursday, March 11, 2021
Legislation enables organ transplants from HIV-positive donors to HIV-positive patientsLegislation introduced into the Michigan House of Representatives on March 11 could bring hope to patients living with HIV.
Thursday, January 28, 2021
‘We’re so, so grateful she made this choice,’ family says
Friday, January 15, 2021
2020 was third consecutive year with record number of organ donors
Monday, December 21, 2020
‘Speak the Difference’ fundraiser caps year-long partnership with Key2Finesse
Thursday, December 10, 2020
Organ and tissue donors can leave a legacy of hope and healing and Dr. Harry Anderson wants to share that legacy throughout the community and across the county.
Wednesday, December 9, 2020
Organ and tissue donation and transplantation is truly a team effort that requires collaboration between medical staff and transplant centers, along with the compassion and generosity of donors and donor families. 
Tuesday, December 8, 2020
Ann Arbor, MI – Elise Pavlick believes education and communication are the keys to providing hope and healing for patients and their families.
Friday, December 4, 2020
Annual HOSA challenge pits students in friendly competition to register new donors
Thursday, November 26, 2020
Two years later, family celebrates heart transplant that saved Grand Ledge mom
Monday, November 23, 2020
Team effort, collaboration earn Dr.
Thursday, November 19, 2020
Few physicians have done more over the years to help fulfill the wishes of donors and their grieving families than Dr. Teresa Jacobs at Michigan Medicine.  
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
As a truck driver, Chad Milton has been on more journeys than he can probably count. 
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Funeral Home professionals and Organ Procurement Organizations can sometimes have a contentious relationship.

Pages