We honor life through donation.

Become an organ, eye & tissue donor today.

News Archives

Friday, June 26, 2020
Decision to donate kidney a ‘no-brainer’ for Auburn Hills resident As father, son and even fraternity brothers, Bobby and Branden Robinson always shared a strong bond. 
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
A Roseville family is hoping to turn their tragedy into hope for others. 
Friday, June 19, 2020
Davison, MI – It’s not uncommon for a daughter to share a special bond with her father, but for Maddie and Tom Goyette, that bond is more than a typical family tie.
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Mustafa Sharafi always wanted to be a father. 
Friday, May 8, 2020
Canton, MI -- Marcileen Pruitt of Canton will enjoy this Mother's Day and plenty more to come, thanks to some help from her extended family. 
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
Grand Blanc, MI – Organ transplant recipients are accustomed to taking extra precautions to protect their health.
Friday, April 24, 2020
Hastings, MI – Pam and Doug Reed, of Hastings, MI, supported the idea of organ and tissue donation long before tragedy struck their family last year.An acquaintance of Doug’s was on the waiting list 25 years ago but passed away before a new heart was available.
Monday, April 20, 2020
Ann Arbor, MI – Just when Rilynn Payne was scheduled to receive a life-altering organ transplant, fate delivered another twist. 
Thursday, April 16, 2020
Ann Arbor, MI – The skies may be cloudy and the trees still bare, but there will be a lot of blue and green visible on Friday, April 17, anyway.
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
National Donate Life Month will be celebrated differently this year, but the message is the same: There’s a critical need for more organ, tissue and eye donors in Michigan and throughout the United States. 
Thursday, March 19, 2020
Rekenna Stanford was a registered organ donor long before she needed a new kidney.
Thursday, March 12, 2020
In many ways, Deacon Lawrence J. Bailey considers his donated kidney a blessing.
Friday, March 6, 2020
When it comes to signing up Michigan residents to the Organ Donor Registry, more and more colleges are taking up the challenge.
Thursday, February 6, 2020
Gift of Life Michigan has a message to those who have been touched by organ, tissue or eye donation in the past: We want to hear your story.
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Twenty years ago, Dr. Michael Hagan was living on borrowed time.
Friday, January 24, 2020
17th annual challenge inspires students to motivate peers to register as organ donorsStudents at 18 Michigan colleges and universities are participating in a friendly competition to encourage people to sign up to the Michigan Organ Donor Registry and help save lives. 
Monday, January 20, 2020
Generosity of Gift of Life Michigan donors benefitted thousandsFor the second straight year, Gift of Life Michigan helped facilitate a record number of organ donors and tissue donors, whose gifts will save and improve the lives of tens of thousands of people in the state and beyond. 
Thursday, December 19, 2019
82-year-old heart recipient: Walking with Donate Life parade float is ‘on my bucket list’A five-mile trek first thing in the morning might sound daunting to many people, but not to David Rozelle.

Pages